Monday, January 26, 2015

Soft Science - Detour (2014)

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Final Reupload Requests

I broke the bank and have renewed my VPN subscription for another 3 months, this means that I can entertain some requests for reuploads, until February 10th, 2015. Leave your requests here (or in the respective post) and I'll see what I can do. (*)

I have stopped including song previews in each post because they seemed to crash the Flash plugin in Firefox (I didn't try other browsers). Instead I will now enclose a link to the record on Grooveshark. Problem solved and you can still preview the songs.

(*) Don't be greedy, if you send me a list with 30 items I'll probably just ignore it (I'm easily discouraged you see). And please don't forget your manners, the internet is not a synonym for disrespect. I know this only applies to a small minority of people but once in a while I get reupload requests with just a "reup" (you know, like "sit!", "fetch!", "reup!"...) Needless to say, those "requests" are and will always be ignored.

Requested reuploads (so far):

- Echo Is Your Love: Sheets Of Blank Fucking Paper (CD album) eac
- Morrissey: Live 91 (live CD bootleg)
- Morrissey: Wembley Arena (live CD bootleg) eac
- The Pacific Ocean: So Beautiful And Cheap And Warm (CD album)
- Containe: I Want It All (CD album) eac
- Containe: Only Cowards Walk Like Cowards (CD album)
- Toni Halliday: Time Turns Around (CD single) eac
- Elizabeth Bunny: Crawl (CD single) eac
- Rachel Sweet: Protect The Innocent (12" LP)
- Poly Styrene: Translucence (CD album)
- The Wake: Tidal Wave Of Hype (CD album)
- Dustdevils: Extant (CD single) new eac rip
- Dustdevils: Struggling Electric & Chemical (CD album) new eac rip
- Holiday Flyer: Sweet And Sour (CD single) eac
- Reprises Inrocks (2CD compilation)
- Little Darla Has A Treat For You, Vol. 19 (CD compilation) eac
- National Heroes: Once Around The Sun (CD mini-album) eac
- Bob Tilton: Songs Of Penknife And Pocket Watch (7" single)
- Smashing Orange: Above Ming Gardens (12" EP)
- Smashing Orange: Smashing Orange (CD album) eac
- Smashing Orange: No Return In The End (CD album)
- Bis vs. The DIY Corps (CD single)
- Bis : Everybody Thinks That They're Going To Get Theirs (CD single) eac
- Th' Faith Healers: Mr Litnanski (CD single) new eac rip
- UA: Petit (CD mini-album) eac
- UA: Colony (CD single) eac
- UA: Horizon (CD single) eac
- SF Seals: Truth Walks in Sleepy Shadows (CD album) eac
- The Family Cat: Tell 'Em We're Surfin' (CD album)
- The Popguns: Get Out (CD single) new eac rip
- Unrest: Cherry Cherry (7" single)
- Natalie Merchant: VH1 Storytellers (DVD)
- Natalie Merchant: Solo Sessions 94-95 (CD bootleg)
- Natalie Merchant: Garden Lillies (CD bootleg)
- Evening in Torpor (12" LP)
- Aktion Mekanik (CD compilation) eac
- Cub: Come Out Come Out (CD album)
- Singapore A-Go-Go (CD compilation)
- My Favorite: My Favorite (CD album) eac
- My Favorite: The Last New Wave Record (7" single)
- Peppermint Stick Parade (CD compilation) eac
- Cub: Mauler (CD album) eac
- Palace Brothers: An Arrow Through The Bitch (CD single)
- Tattle Tale: Sew True (CD album) eac
- Kahimi Karie: Larme de crocodile (CD album) eac
- The Famous Boyfriend (CD album) eac
- Now That's Disgusting Music (CD compilation)
- Indies Magazine Vol. 18 (CD compilation) eac
- Thierry Lang: Lyoba (CD album)
- Nietzsche: Dieu est mort, nous sommes Nietzsche (CD album)
- Sara Tavares: Balancê (CD album)
- La-Di-Bloody-Da (CD compilation)
- Jesse Garon & The Desperadoes: Nixon (CD album) eac

Saturday, January 10, 2015

This Heel - e.p. (2015)

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Espers ‎- The Weed Tree (2005)

Last post in this New Year series. Hope you found something to your liking.
The songs on this album are all (but one) covers. Track #2 was originally by The Durutti Column and track #4 by Nico.

Artist: Espers
Title: The Weed Tree
Format: CD album
Label: Locust Music
Cat. Num.: L 73
Year: 2005


01: Rosemary Lane
02: Tomorrow
03: Black Is The Color
04: Afraid
05: Blue Mountain
06: Flaming Telepaths
07: Dead King

Discogs / Grooveshark

MP3 / EAC-FLAC (password: pyrolysebred)

Burn to Shine #3 - Portland (2005)

Burn to Shine Portland, OR 06.15.05
DVD-Rip | MKV | H264@2000 kbps | 712x392
23,976 fps | Audio: MP3@320 kbps | 48:19 | 948 Mb
Language: English | No subtitles


The Thermals - Welcome To The Planet
Quasi - Peace And Love
The Planet The - Look Of A Woman
Mirah - Light The Match
Sleater-Kinney - Modern Girl
The Ready - For All You Know
The Lifesavas - The Warning 
The Shins - Saint Simon
The Decemberists - The Mariner's Revenge Song
Wet Confetti - Take My Advice
The Gossip - Listen Up!
Tom Heinl - Untitled


The soundtrack only

Burn to Shine #5 - Seattle (2007)

Burn to Shine Seattle, WA 01.27.07
DVD-Rip | MKV | H264@2000 kbps | 712x392
23,976 fps | Audio: MP3@320 kbps | 1:06:17 | 1.15 Gb
Language: English | No subtitles


 Spook The Horse - Another New Year
Harvey Danger - Little Round Mirrors
Tiny Vipers - On This Side
Blue Scholars - Morning Of America
Dave Bazan - Cold Beer And Cigarettes
Benjamin Gibbard - Broken Yolk In Western Sky
Eddie Vedder - Can't Keep
Minus The Bear - Arctic Knights
The Cave Singers - Called 
The Long Winters - Departure
Kinski - Crybaby Blowout 
The Can't See - Barfight
Triumph Of Lethargy Skinned Alive To Death - Big Bed
Jesse Sykes And The Sweet Hereafter - The Air Is Thin